Skip to content

Ze plan

October 6, 2009
tags:

“In the last ten years I’ve become a different person. And why is that? I’ve worked too hard and too long, Nurse. I’m on my feet from till night; never any rest, and at night I lie under the blanket afraid they’ll drag me off to some patient. I haven’t had a single free day since we met. Who could help growing old? And life itself is dull, stupid, filthy…. It sucks you under. You’re surrounded by eccentrics, nothing but eccentrics; you live with them two or three years and bit by bit, imperceptibly, you become one too. It’s inevitable. Look, I’ve grown this huge mustache…. It’s stupid. I’ve become an eccentric, Nurse…. At least I’m not as stupid as this mustache, my brain’s still in place, thank God, but my feelings are dead. I don’t want anything, I don’t need anything, I don’t love anybody….”

Dr Astrov, Uncle Vanya

ze plan:

-move to a casita in Indio, 2-3 months.
-get a 9 to 5 in Los Angeles.
-move to Los Angeles, first time.
-pick up a part time job (Amoeba? Waiting tables?).
-work 40-60 hours for the first 6 months, survive and save money.
-chop away at those hours by going out for auditions, workshops, agencies.

I want to act; that’s what I think I’m supposed to be doing. Each day that I’m not in LA, not getting myself out there – anything other than acting is not work. I’m ready to give it a good try. It’ll be hard, but I’m not going there to wait tables, get discouraged, and go home. I think that for whatever talent I don’t have, I can make up with my charm and my ability to learn.

Frolic Room Hollywood Blvd

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    October 7, 2009 5:17 AM

    Let’s get it into effect… Good plan, you will love it, let it change you

  2. Rebecca permalink
    October 28, 2009 8:39 PM

    I love your ability to express your fears, I feel the exact same way! WOO HOO for us :).

Leave a Reply

