Skip to content

stars away office chart, golf (no), et¢.

January 30, 2011

stars>away office chart

1.) Sea Change  Beck

edit “Round the Bend” >

2.) “The Boys of Summer” > “Sunset Grill” (from Building the Perfect Beast) – Don Henley

3.) “The Parish of Space Dust” (from The Fall) > Plastic Beach – Gorillaz

4.) Trainspotting Soundtrack

“Deep Blue Day” Brian Eno

“Trainspotting” Primal Scream

(maybe i just think it’s cute.)

“Born Slippy .NUXX” Underworld

“Mile End” Pulp

“Perfect Day”  Lou Reed

“Sing” Blur

5.) In Rainbows (disc 1) Radiohead

edit “Up on the Ladder” >

6.) Homogenic – Björk

edit “Unravel” > “Bachelorette” >

7.) Felt Mountain – Goldfrapp

I walked from Golf: The Musical. I put a lot of thought into it, and it wasn’t worth the extra hours I would have to put in at work and still have time off to do Pride and Prejudice (hoping I get cast) and Coachella. Plus, something ringed in my head from the first time I met with the director: “If we mess up, it’s Banning.” I need to just trust myself and my instincts – that was a red flag when I heard it and I could have saved everyone more time by walking then. But I didn’t – why? Because at my first rehearsal, regardless of what an entertaining trainwreck it felt like, I still felt appreciated, needed. So I’ve learned that that’s not enough to commit myself to a project that I don’t appreciate in return. I may have angered the director and cast, but I had to be selfish so I can take care of what I feel is important.

It’s time to take some risks. I’m saving money for the first time in a while, and I have a lot of options when I reach my goal.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jay permalink
    March 29, 2011 1:10 PM

    yes, but it wasn’t a right-hand drive at the time!

Leave a Reply

