Skip to content

42nd attempt

July 8, 2011

Version 1:
Q: There are three men in a boat with four cigarettes but no matches. How do they manage to smoke?
A: They throw one cigarette overboard and make the boat a cigarette lighter.

Version 2:
Q: There are three men in a boat with four cigarettes but no matches. How do they manage to smoke?
A: I haven’t had a cigarette in 3 days.

Yes, sometimes I feel like this

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

,

 

but most of the time I’m just thankful for how nice it is to have all this extra* time† and money‡ to work on goals that matter.

Three days may not seem like much – but it’s the longest I’ve gone in a long time and I’m taking it day by day more than anything. (Also, I was afraid the days would drag but au contraire – they are moving along quite well.)

Thanks to those who have been understanding through all the times I’ve tried before (and even understanding as I went back), and to those who have offered great advice this time around.

*relative
†about 3 hours a day
‡about $200 a month

P.S. The patches smell like puked-up pepper : )

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

