Skip to content

The Sex Excuse Shirt

August 23, 2011

I had a really great childhood. Really great: Loving parents, a brother to look up to, and growing up around (or behind) radio stations (more Van Halen for me!).

I’m not sure how to explain that when I was sick – so sick I actually remember it – my parents dressed me in a “SEX EXCUSE SHIRT.” Or maybe that’s what it means to be the son of a disc jockey.

 

 

“Later.” (C’mon…)

“There’s cookie crumbs in bed.” (grammatically incorrect but personal)

“I didn’t take a shower.” (NOTE: Not “I need to take a shower.”)

and “I hate [something].” That one’s too blurry/inexplicable

Save me, Snoopy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 26, 2011 1:50 AM

    “I hate back seats.”

    • eyepatchplease permalink*
      September 23, 2011 9:49 PM

      Thank you 🙂 BUT! still inexplicable…

  2. September 21, 2011 2:39 PM

    Snoopy’s spun… or a pedophile…

    • eyepatchplease permalink*
      September 23, 2011 9:50 PM

      Spun. It comes from living with kids with NO parental guidance…

Leave a Reply

