Skip to content

New poem: “Prizefight”

September 26, 2011
tags: ,

I will post new work as an actual post, leave it up for a week or so for interpretation/workshop/criticism, then give it its own page [see above]. First up, a poem I wrote this morning. Please feel free to read and give feedback.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Chela permalink
    September 26, 2011 7:41 PM

    Beautiful poem! Do you and your girlfriend fight a lot or what?

  2. Sean R. Corbin permalink*
    September 26, 2011 7:43 PM

    Thank you for reading.

    • Chela permalink
      September 26, 2011 7:58 PM

      No problem:) i like it a lot i am going to print it out and save it with in my poem box..lol

  3. September 27, 2011 11:52 AM

    Life right? My little piece of inspiration. I like it. Great poem.

  4. Emily permalink
    September 27, 2011 10:55 PM

    I feel that I could relate to the overall vibe of the poem. Relentless arguments over the phone always seeming to be redundant and endless..
    I like is Sean.

  5. dad permalink
    September 28, 2011 12:47 PM

    good. really good.
    dad

  6. Sarah Wedner permalink
    September 29, 2011 4:36 PM

    First of all, Happy Birthday!! You are a very talented writer. You’ve inspired me to find the only sestina I’ve ever written and reread it to see if I still think it’s good.

Leave a Reply

